

Participating Heads of Delegation:

Signature of the Treaty of Accession

Athens, 16 April 2003

Finland

EU Member States



President



Ms Tarja Halonen Mr Paavo Lipponen Prime Minister

FRANCE





Mr Jean-Pierre Raffarin Prime Minister

Germany





Mr Joschka Fischer Minister for Foreign Affairs

Greece



Mr George A. Papandreou

Austria



Mr Wolfgang Schüssel Federal Chancellor



Ms Benita Ferrero-Waldner Minister for Foreign Affairs

Belgium



Mr Guy Verhofstadt Prime Minister



Denmark



Mr Anders Fogh Rasmussen Prime Minister



Mr Per Stig Møller Minister for Foreign Affairs



Mr Jacques Chirac

President



Mr Gerhard Schröder Federal Chancellor





Mr Constatinos Simitis Prime Minister



Mr Erkki Tuomioja Minister for Foreign Affairs



Mr Jari Vilén Minister for Foreign Trade



Mr Dominique de Villepin Minister for Foreign Affairs



Ms Noëlle Lenoir Minister delegate for European Affairs



Mr Tassos Giannitsis Minister for Foreign Affairs Alternate Minister for Foreign Affairs

Ireland



Mr Bertie Ahern Prime Minister



Mr Brian Cowen Minister for Foreign Affairs

ITALY



Mr Silvio Berlusconi Prime Minister



Mr Franco Frattini Minister for Foreign Affairs

Luxembourg



Mr Jean-Claude Juncker Prime Minister



Ms Lydie Polfer Minister for Foreign Affairs

Netherlands



Mr Jan Peter Balkenende Prime Minister



Mr Jaap de Hoop Scheffer Minister for Foreign Affairs





Mr José Manuel Durão Barroso Prime Minister



Portugal

Mr António Martins da Cruz Minister for Foreign Affairs

Spain



Mr José María Aznar Prime Minister



Sweden





Mr Göran Persson Prime Minister

Ms Anna Lindh Minister for Foreign Affairs

United Kingdom



Prime Minister

Mr Jack Straw Secretary of State for Foreign and Commonwealth Affairs











Mr Carlos Costa Neves Secretary of State for European Affairs



Mr Ramón de Miguel Secretary of State for European Affairs



Hungary

Acceding Countries





Mr Péter Medgyessy Prime Minister

LATVIA



Mr Einars Repše Prime Minister

LITHUANIA



Mr Algirdas Mykolas Brazauskas Prime Minister





Mr Joe Borg

Cyprus



Mr Georgios Iacovou Minister for Foreign Affairs



Mr George Vassiliou Deputy Chief Negotiator

CZECH REPUBLIC



Mr Tassos Papadopoulos

President

Mr Vladimír Spidla Prime Minister



Mr Cyril Svoboda Minister for Foreign Affairs





Mr Arnold Rüütel President



Ms Kristiina Ojuland Minister for Foreign Affairs



Mr Pavel Telička Deputy Chief Negotiator







Mr Alar Streimann Deputy Chief Negotiator





Ms Vaira Vike-Freiberga President



President

Mr Edward Fenech Adami

Prime Minister





Minister for Foreign Affairs





Mr Rolandas Paksas





Mr László Kovács Minister for Foreign Affairs



Mr Endre Juhász Deputy Chief Negotiator



Ms Sandra Kalniete Minister for Foreign Affairs





Mr Antanas Valionis Minister for Foreign Affairs



Mr Andris Kesteris Deputy Chief Negotiator



Mr Petras Auštrevičius Deputy Chief Negotiator



Mr Richard Cachia Caruana Deputy Chief Negotiator

Poland



Mr Leszek Miller Prime Minister



Mr Vlodzimierz Cimoszewicz Minister for Foreign Affairs





Mr Mikuláš Dzurinda Prime Minister



Mr Eduard Kukan Minister for Foreign Affairs



Mr Jan Truszczynski Deputy Chief Negotiator



Mr Ján Figel' Deputy Chief Negotiator

Slovenia



Mr Janez Drnovšek President

1



Mr Anton Rop Prime Minister



Mr Dimitrij Rupel Minister for Foreign Affairs









Mr Solomon Passy

Minister for Foreign Affairs

Romania

Mr Simeon Saxe-Coburg Gotha Prime Minister



Mr Ion Iliescu President



Mr Adrian Năstase Prime Minister





Mr Abdullah Gül Minister for Foreign Affairs









Mr Janez Potocnik Deputy Chief Negotiator









Mr Recep Tayyip Erdogan Prime Minister

Candidate Countries

š



Mr Mircea Dan Geoană Minister for Foreign Affairs

EUROPEAN CONVENTION



Mr Valéry Giscard d'Estaing Chairman



Mr Pat Cox President

European Parliament



Mr Hans-Gert Poettering Chairman, Group of the European People's Party (Christian Democrats) and European Democrats



Mr Enrique Barón Crespo Chairman, Group of the Party of European Socialists



Mr Graham R. Watson Chairman, Group of the European Liberal, Democrat and Reform Party



Mr Charles Pasqua Chairman, Union for Europe of the Nations Group





Mr Javier Solana Secretary General/ High Representative CFSP

EUROPEAN COMMISSION





Commissioner for Enlargement

Mr Romano Prodi Mr Günter Verheugen Mr Michel Barnier Mr Antonio Vitorino Ms Anna Diamontopoulou Commissioner Commissioner for Justice Commissioner for Employment for Regional Policy & Home Affairs & Social Affairs

Court of Justice of the European Communities



President

Mr Gil Carlos Rodríguez Iglesias President

EUROPEAN COURT OF AUDITORS



Mr Juan Manuel Fabra Vallés President



Ms Monica Frassoni Co-president, Group of the Greens/European Free Alliance



Mr Daniel Marc Cohn-Bendit Co-president, Group of the Greens/European Free Alliance



Mr Francis Wurtz Chairman, Confederal Group of the European United Left/Nordic Green Left





Mr Jens-Peter Bonde Chairman, Group for a Europe of Democracies and Diversities







European Central Bank



Mr Wim Duisenberg President

European Investment Bank



Mr Philippe Maystadt Chairman of the Board of Directors

European Economic and Social Committee



Mr Roger Briesch President

Committee of the Regions European Ombudsman



Mr Albert Bore President



Mr P. Nikiforos Diamandouros